The End

I don’t quite know what to do with this blog now.  Whatever I was trying to publicize is front page news and whatever I was trying to contribute .0001% to keeping alive is beyond revival.  I didn’t take it seriously when people said this was the biggest election of our lifetimes, but after some thought, there really is no turning back.

The Romney concession speech drove it home.  It was more than an election.  It was the point of no return, where you can’t ignore the writing on the wall any longer.  This isn’t our country anymore.  Governments by definition privilege some people at the expense of some others, and men are out of fashion.  Fatherhood isn’t in anymore.  White culture, nuclear families, paternal responsibility, and the country called America are out of style.  Decline is unavoidable.

I’ll take some time to see if I’m going to keep this up.  Ironically, my blog about the male left brain being the root civilizing impulse in history has attracted a number of people interested in learning to mimic the female social mind, presumably to acclimate to an r-selection lifestyle of smoking weed and bagging bitches.  That’s always made me happy, so I may keep writing about that.  On the other hand, this all gives me a lot to think about regarding the path my life is on and whether it’s even worth it to keep going.  What am I working for?  The whole world is coming to an end.  My biological father has been stockpiling guns, silver, and land in Mexico for 3 years, and runs the Trans-Texas Aquaponics Organization.  Maybe it’s time to start over.

8 comments on “The End

  1. Theophilus says:

    Live for yourself. Work to keep yourself alive and for your own enjoyment, not for any other purpose. The inevitable decline gives us a freedom of sorts, in that nothing we do can stem or even slow the flood.
    I would like to see you keep the blog up.
    Leave the country if it bothers you to be reminded of the decline, go to a location where the weather is nice and the chicks are hot.
    In other words, be poolside.

    • Appreciate the interest.

      I’ve never been a hedonist. There’s a nihilist faction of the manosphere that can accept total self-interested indulgence as an appropriate response to the regime change in gender relations; I never could. What kind of a reason is that for living? I’d rather just die.

      If I’ve got time, I do something with it. If I’ve got money, I turn it into more money. To spend your life poolside is to never leave childhood. If I’ve got to be bothered with sticking around the dump known as planet Earth for 80 years, I’m going to do something worthwhile. Opportunities to do so in this society are evaporating as this mindset gets progressively less common and less acceptable.

      I’ll give it some thought. The blog has always been more about being a patriarch than whatever ridiculous definition of “alpha” people are using. That’s what I always took the word to mean, and maybe people need to know that more now than ever. I’ve got a feeling it will come in handy during the transition period.

      • noveltyvotary says:

        Over the past 8 months myself, my girlfriend and my dog have been planning a road-trip to Uruguay (my dog is smart). It’s a one way trip. We were going to cross the border on election night, you know, a political joke to ourselves but got sidetracked and we’re heading into Mexico this weekend.

        It’s about as close to starting over as you can get, but it’s really the only choice we see. It’s also exciting though when you let go of the American dream, whatever it is. Maybe we’ll get caught up with bandits, maybe I’ll cash in and become a simple-life family man, who knows. I say you should start over, the only thing the USA has to offer is a stifling sense of (false) security and almost guaranteed social immobility.

        If you decide to cut loose, I’ll happily buy you a drink at some sunny beach where no English is spoken if it’s on my way down. We could toast to the end of the world, and be funny, but I agree with you that there is more to things than hedonistic abandon— I’m looking myself.

        • Ahh, I’m jealous. Cutting and running is in my nature and it pains me to hear about people doing the things I want to do most. I am taking a break from that and catching up on life, though. I hope your trip is what you want it to be (I would say I hope it goes well, but I always set out hoping it will be a shitshow.)

          I actually write for a magazine and will be heading to San Miguel Allende the day after Christmas for an article. Maybe you will be long gone from MEX by that point, but meeting someone off a blog for the first time in a totally different country is the type of thing I like to do…

  2. Jonathan Ashton says:

    Having just discovered your blog, I hope you keep it going long enough to flesh out your thoughts on how to talk to women, which have my brain running madly, albeit with more questions than answers. (I still don’t get why “I bet you got some comments on that scarf today” would work better than “Do anything last night?”, but I’m not much of a right-brain person.) I really like your unique take on things, especially on how to be a good patriarch in a long-term relationship (“Dad Game”). Both these ideas strike me as worth developing a lot further.

    What pseudo did you go by on mASF? I’m wondering if you’re someone I used to read.

    • Never in a million years would I have expected a readership in Berkeley. I stayed there for about 6 months at a squat called Hell-arity House. They had no love for the patriarchy.

      I believe the best thing you can do to exercise your right brain is to engage others regularly and emotionally. This is because the chief task of the social brain is to engage the people around you, and this is an ability you can gain or lose. The ability to know how people are perceiving you. The ability to read people, but also to think several steps in advance and modify your conduct based on their potential reactions. To not speak without already knowing how the listener could react. There is no wrong answer to “Do anything last night?” They could say anything. And then what?

      95% of social anxiety comes from the unpredictability of other people, and the unpredictability of whether you will have positive or negative interactions with them. Today, we have men who are more accustomed to interacting with non-spontaneous objects than with spontaneous humans. Computers and TVs instead of friends and women. They do not know how women work, so women seem arbitrary and unpredictable. But this is not true. If you can learn to read others, others will seem a lot less unpredictable and you will have a lot less anxiety about them. (This refers to a party, bar, or club setting. Most people get along fine with their friends, co-workers, whatever.)

      The scarf thing was just something I said off the top of my head. But I think it is better because it incorporates this type of prediction into itself. Not only is it a question, it is a question that guides the listener’s potential answers. You can say ANYTHING to “Do anything last night?” With the scarf, it kind of guides the listener down a path of interaction in itself, because there’s shit built into it. “Why would he think that happened?” “Does he like it?” “Did people comment on it because it’s good, or because it’s bad?” You’re saying something that’s going to get the listener more invested in the conversation because it makes them ask questions, and that’s usually a good thing.

      The Bay Area is a strange monster. Its model of gender relations is so different than anywhere else, and the personality type it calls for is so different, that I think it needs its own guide. If you don’t live there anymore, this is irrelevant. But I think Mystery is the best role model for bay area game. Extremely laid back, totally comfortable engaging others, slightly aloof in a crypto-gay way, with less energy and little aggression. You should download that Mind of Mystery video thing. This is how I have always worked — by mimicking the game of whoever I think is most applicable in a time and place, and seeing what takes and what doesn’t.

  3. Firepower says:

    I’d always intended to ask you a question, but never found the appropriate thread…or a contact addy.

    Send me a message at my blog’s contact tab.

Leave a Reply

